Persistence

Hi!  I’ve started this blog so you can all follow along the journey with me to getting my books published.

I always find it interesting when I read the stories of successful authors and how they went from just deciding one day to write a book, to actually finishing it-first big step-then having it published and on bookshop shelves.

Before each bestselling author found success, they were just like you and me.  Just an average person in a normal job who one day had an idea for a story.  Lots of us have had ideas, but what sets them apart from the rest of us?  I like to think it’s persistence. 🙂

  • Persistence in writing till the story is complete.
  • Persistence in redrafting and editing until the story is smooth and with no plot-holes.
  • Persistence in finding an agent to represent you.

So whether it’s that simple or not, I don’t care, I’m going with it.

I’m going to be persistent.

IMG_0583My work space.

About Rohsaan McInnes

I am an aspiring author and this blog will take you along on my journey to getting published. I live in Victoria, Australia, in a seaside town where you can walk to the main street and can hear nothing but the waves at night (plus someone's cockatoo 2 or 3 blocks over-which incidentally, I like). Oh, and did I mention I have four children. :-)
This entry was posted in Blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

