1 becomes 2

I’ve finally conceded defeat and The Quadrants has now become two books!

I didn’t want to risk it being rejected just because it was too long, so I have split it into two.  Book 1 will now end up around 65-70,000 words and I have to think up a name for book 2.  The Quadrants book 2 doesn’t sound brilliant, so…

Once again I’m back to adjusting and reading through The Quadrants.  I feel like this is my life now and that I’ll be doing this forever, because every time I think it’s finished and perfect, apparently it’s not.  Except the next time it will be!

I’ll put the first page or so up in the books section if anyone’s interested to read.

About Rohsaan McInnes

I am an aspiring author and this blog will take you along on my journey to getting published. I live in Victoria, Australia, in a seaside town where you can walk to the main street and can hear nothing but the waves at night (plus someone's cockatoo 2 or 3 blocks over-which incidentally, I like). Oh, and did I mention I have four children. :-)
This entry was posted in books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

