Waiting, but moving on…

Submissions = 55

Rejections = 23

MS request (partial) = 0

MS request (full) = 0

Offers of representation = 0

 

Ok, now I’m at the stage where I’m pretty sure I’m going to be one of those people I mentioned in my previous post (https://rohsaanmcinnes.wordpress.com/2016/06/22/submitting/), like Meg Cabot and her book The Princess Diaries, which was rejected for 3 years before finally being picked up and going on to sell 15 million copies.  *Sigh* Do I seriously need to wait that long.  Come on people (agents), The Quadrants is awesome, don’t deny the world of its greatness!

Well, in the mean time I finished a painting, begun an edit of The Muse (which incidentally is up to 22.6k reads on Wattpad 🙂 )and have begun a new book (not the adult fantasy one previously mentioned, another one).  I suppose I’ll do a few more submissions for the Quadrants in a few days when I can muster some hope and force some more enthusiasm.

 

IMG_0739

(above) My latest painting drying on the wall.

About Rohsaan McInnes

I am an aspiring author and this blog will take you along on my journey to getting published. I live in Victoria, Australia, in a seaside town where you can walk to the main street and can hear nothing but the waves at night (plus someone's cockatoo 2 or 3 blocks over-which incidentally, I like). Oh, and did I mention I have four children. :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Waiting, but moving on…

  1. Mia says:

    I love your painting. I hope you will be painting your novel’s cover pages 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jenny Johansen says:

    Look like something my kid painted, very sweet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

